HOLIDAY LETTINGS book direct with the owners The time of a holiday
IHA Holiday lettings
531390

United Kingdom rentals reviews, holiday lettings direct from the owners

13 Reviews
United Kingdom - London Bridge© DavidArts @CCThe Scotts Monument and Princess Gardens in Edimburgh - United Kingdom© JulietPhotography @CCSnowdonia National Park, Wales - United Kingdom© hipproductions @CCLoch Ness in the Scottish Highlands - United Kingdom© norbel @CCThe Crown Liquor Saloon in Belfast - United Kingdom© Alfi @CC
United Kingdom
13 Results
Quality /Price
Accommodation
Service
Location / Surroundings
Reception
Advert compliance

2 bedrooms Gîte - Self Catering for rent from 1 to 4 people in Inverness from $A53/Night

Family holiday - April 2018
Very comfortable, well equipped Caravan. Everything available, what you need. The owners are very nice and helpful. Thank you to Heather and David!
Review detail
Review posted 6 months ago
Quality /PriceAccommodationService
Location / SurroundingsReceptionAdvert compliance

2 bedrooms Gîte - Self Catering for rent from 1 to 4 people in Ravenstonedale from $A80/Night

Family holiday - Oct / Nov 2017
One of the best properties we have stayed in in 3 decades of 1 or 2 cottages per year.

Easy to find on the main (very quiet) main road. Excellent parking by the cottage. Very well laid out and spacious and comfortable interior. Clean and tidy with plenty of lighting and sockets. Spacious bathroom with easy to use shower next to the bedrooms across the landing.
The staircase was a work of art - superb oak treads and newel posts. The wood burner was easy to light and gave excellent heat with no mess - and extra logs from across the yard, rather than going out looking. The ceramic hob operation was not obvious but the helpful instruction sheet which enabled us to work it out.
The landing had two chairs set out to watch the very varied birds who came to visit the three feeders strung across a few feet away. Chaffinches, green finches and a wren and a tree creeper when we arrived - and we are not birders. No red squirrels as it is not the season.
The location was very convenient - midway between Kirkby Stephen and Sedbergh and you could easily walk to Fell End Clouds for views across to Harter Fell and Wild Baugh Fell.
The Karen & Steve were very friendly and helpful - all told an excellent cottage.
Review detail
Review posted 8 months ago
Quality /PriceAccommodationService
Location / SurroundingsReceptionAdvert compliance
Steve H.
Owner
22/08/2018
Dear John.
We are truly flattered at your comments, thank you very much indeed!

Kind regards. Steve.

2 bedrooms Gîte - Self Catering for rent from 1 to 4 people in Ravenstonedale from $A80/Night

Family holiday - Jul / Aug 2017
This was a perfect cottage. We fell in love with it and have re-booked next year. Everything about it was so lovely. It was excellent for seeing the lake district & the Yorkshire dales.

There was plenty or fell walking straight from the cottage door. Sedbergh had everything you could want and was about 7 miles away.
Review detail
Review posted 9 months ago
Quality /PriceAccommodationService
Location / SurroundingsReceptionAdvert compliance
Steve H.
Owner
16/02/2018
Dear Sue.
Thank you for your kind comments, it really is much appreciated and thanks, also for booking again this year, it's always reassuring to know
we're getting it right.

Guest House - Bed & Breakfast for rent in a residence and castle in Earls Court - London

Single holiday - Dec 2017 / Jan 2018
This is by far the best hostel I have ever stayed at!
The staff are so friendly and really sociable, the rooms and bathrooms are clean.
There is free breakfast and a free communal dinner every day, which u can sign up to; I don't know any other hostel that offers this.

They have a PS4 with many games such as fifa 18, a netflix account, sky TV with cinema and sports, and to top it all of a massive 70'' TV to make the most of it all.

I will deffo be back!
BreakfastBreakfast © SD33 @CC
Review detail
Review posted 9 months ago
Quality /PriceAccommodationService
Location / SurroundingsReceptionAdvert compliance

1 bedroom Flat-Apartments for rent from 1 to 4 people in St Helens from $A58/Night

Family holiday - Jul / Aug 2017
We just had amazing week in Isle of Wight, St Helens is absolutely peaceful and beautiful place to stay, I had best night sleeps in years!;) Drayton Villas is lovely apartment , even my 4years old son started to call it our new Home. We enjoyed every minute of our stay in there, I do highly recommend Drayton Villas and will definitely come back again.
Review detail
Review posted 1 year ago
Quality /PriceAccommodationService
Location / SurroundingsReceptionAdvert compliance

2 bedrooms Flat-Apartments for rent from 1 to 4 people in Tintagel from $A88/Night

Couple holiday - June / Jul 2017
The place is very nice, the apartment very well distributed.
It has all the features; microwave, oven, TV, DVD, kettle and even board games, for the evenings or too rainy days for going outside.

The owners are lovely and there is plenty to do and visit around!
Review detail
Review posted 1 year ago
Quality /PriceAccommodationService
Location / SurroundingsReceptionAdvert compliance

3 bedrooms House for rent from 1 to 6 people in Lymington from $A103/Night

Couple holiday - March 2017
Such a great location near to everything in the New Forest area and a stonesthrow from lovely Lymington.

A delightful, well presented, cosy warm and clean house with everything you may need for a weeks holiday.

Highly recommended.
Luciano
Review detail
Review posted 1 year ago
Quality /PriceAccommodationService
Location / SurroundingsReceptionAdvert compliance
Stella M.
Owner
24/04/2017
Thank you Luciano. It was pleasure having you stay and I look forward to your next visit.

4 bedrooms Gîte - Self Catering for rent from 2 to 8 people in Strathcarron from $A152/Night

retired people holiday - May 2016
I have enjoyed 6 holidays here with a group of friends and we are returning in May.

It is a very comfortable house - warm, peaceful and well appointed with everything you need for a comfortable stay in a lovely location. Everyone is very friendly and helpful and the gardens at Attadale House are stunning.

It is also very well situated for easy access to the hills for walking and the loch for kayaking and Applecross, Skye and Torridon are not far away.

I think the fact that we are returning for the 7th time says it all!
Review detail
Review posted 1 year ago
Quality /PriceAccommodationService
Location / SurroundingsReceptionAdvert compliance

4 bedrooms Gîte - Self Catering for rent from 2 to 8 people in Strathcarron from $A152/Night

Couple holiday - May 2016
We have stayed here on a regular basis making up a party of several people each time - which the house accommodates comfortably. It creates a lovely atmosphere with a log burning fire in the sitting room, ample free firewood, and a well equipped kitchen dining room with large table which we can all sit around to toast another day in the hills. The house has four bedrooms with two bathrooms and everything you could possibly need for a highland holiday. Step outside the front door and the hills await you, there is plenty to climb with breathtaking views, and on a lazy day a beautiful garden attached to the main house is a pleasure to walk around and enjoy.
Review detail
Review posted 1 year ago
Quality /PriceAccommodationService
Location / SurroundingsReceptionAdvert compliance

4 bedrooms Gîte - Self Catering for rent from 2 to 8 people in Strathcarron from $A152/Night

Family holiday - Jul / Aug 2015
A beautiful, calm house in a peaceful glen with a stream running by; perfection. We've stayed here with family and friends for years and have always had a wonderful time. The bedrooms are charming, especially the little one under the eaves with its own stairs - very Heidi! The sitting room is elegant and the well-equipped kitchen a delight. The Macpherson family are wonderfully helpful and friendly, and the setting of Attadale and its gorgeous gardens is sublime.
Review detail
Review posted 1 year ago
Quality /PriceAccommodationService
Location / SurroundingsReceptionAdvert compliance

2 bedrooms Chalet for rent from 2 to 4 people in Auchterarder from $A124/Night

Family holiday - October 2016
Our family of four had a fantastic time in this lodge. Everything was spotless and the owner had thought of everything.
We were lucky with the weather and the scenery was beautiful with the trees and the river just outside the door. My teenagers enjoyed a visit to Perth where we went swimming and visited Scone palace. Will definitely return.
Enjoyed a bit of fishing but no luck.Enjoyed a bit of fishing but no luck. © Dot @CC
Review detail
Review posted 1 year ago
Quality /PriceAccommodationService
Location / SurroundingsReceptionAdvert compliance

3 bedrooms House for rent from 2 to 6 people in Machynlleth from $A92/Night

Couple holiday - Dec 2016 / Jan 2017
A very charming and comfortable cottage, a very welcoming and attentive host, a beautiful location with great walks to be had right from the doorstep -- heartily recommend!
Review detail
Review posted 1 year ago
Quality /PriceAccommodationService
Location / SurroundingsReceptionAdvert compliance

1 bedroom Gîte - Self Catering for rent from 1 to 4 people in Carnlough from $A35/Night

Couple with baby holiday - February 2015
The place is quiet and clean, the view on the sea is nice. Well situated to begin a trip on the wild north coast
inside living roominside living room © VirginieT @CC
view from roomview from room © VirginieT @CC
in front of the coach housein front of the coach house © VirginieT @CC
view from the roadview from the road © VirginieT @CC
Boys playing with the coachhouse's toys in the living roomBoys playing with the coachhouse's toys in the living room © VirginieT @CC
Review detail
Review posted 1 year ago
Quality /PriceAccommodationService
Location / SurroundingsReceptionAdvert compliance